View Single Post
  #1  
Old 03-13-2006, 04:03 PM
alexd's Avatar
alexd alexd is online now
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Athens Greece
Posts: 337
iTrader: (2)
Rep Power: 0
alexd is an unknown quantity at this point
阪急.com | Hankyu.com --> What actually is Hankyu ??

Hi again guys,

I was doing some more random online searching, and came across the word/phrase/name ... Hankyu ( 阪急 ).

There were Overture results of over 180,00 and doing searches on Google and Yahoo gave me a load of results with Hanku in the domain name.

My question is ... what exactly does Hankyu ( 阪急 ) mean ??
From what I can gather, its a railway, a bus, hotel, travel agency, transportation company, etc, etc. There seem to be an endless list of websites, catering for all sorts of things with this name featured in them.

Can anyone care to shed any light on this for me ??

Also, would anyone know if I am infrindging on a TradeMark of anykind, as this is definately something I wouldn't want to do at any cost.

Thanks again for your time, and I hope to finally find out what Hankyu is.

Alex

P.S: I did register this name (阪急.com) - ( After re-reading my post, I saw that it might have seemed confusing with regards to whether I actually regged the name or not !! )

Last edited by alexd; 03-13-2006 at 04:06 PM..
Reply With Quote