Here's our letter:
Dear sparkawards:
We are Shanghai Chooke Network Information Technology Co., Ltd, which is the domain name register center in China.I have something need to confirm with you.
We have received an application formally,one company named "Wenda (China) Investment Co.,Ltd" applies for the domain names(
www.sparkawards.cn,www.sparkawards.com.cn,etc.) ,and the Internet keyword(sparkawards) on the internet October 30, 2008. We need to know the opinion of your company because the domain names and keyword may relate to the copyright of brand name on internet.
We would like to get the affirmation of your company,please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.
Kind Regards,
Peter Zhou
Tel: +86-21-62416070
Fax: +86-21-62597835
Email

eter.zhou@chooke.com.cn
Shanghai Chooke Network Information Technology Co., Ltd
website:
www.chooke.com.cn
------
At first I responded that our site was active and copyrighted. Then I sent him Dan's article and suggested he was getting famous, and to cease and desist, lest I alert Chinese authorities. Ah the wild world of the web!