IDN Forums - Internationalized Domain Names  
Home | idntools | Advertise on idnforums | Premium Membership

Go Back   IDN Forums - Internationalized Domain Names > IDN Development > Search Engine Optimization : SEO

Search Engine Optimization : SEO SEO techniques & discussion for IDN Domains.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 4th December 2012, 09:01 PM

newtoidns is an unknown quantity at this point
How does SEO and IDN domains differ?

Hi

I am new to idn domain names and was wondering how google views them when it come to ranking them,

I know exact matching domain names do help with regards to normal seo and was wondering if this is the case with idn domains,

Thanks
Old 4th December 2012, 09:08 PM

yanni is on a distinguished roadyanni is on a distinguished roadyanni is on a distinguished roadyanni is on a distinguished roadyanni is on a distinguished roadyanni is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to yanni Send a message via Skype™ to yanni
Re: How does SEO and IDN domains differ?

Yes it is. But for the Russian market (since your first idn is Russian) you really need Yandex and Mail.ru to index your site. And they will, eventually. It may help to create a Yandex.ru webmaster account.
Old 4th December 2012, 09:11 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by yanni View Post
Yes it is. But for the Russian market (since your first idn is Russian) you really need Yandex and Mail.ru to index your site. And they will, eventually. It may help to create a Yandex.ru webmaster account.
Thanks for that,

What i am wondering is how yandex / google etc respond when a EWD which is a IDN and if a EWS IDN helps in SEO placement like normal EWD domain names
Old 4th December 2012, 09:20 PM

yanni is on a distinguished roadyanni is on a distinguished roadyanni is on a distinguished roadyanni is on a distinguished roadyanni is on a distinguished roadyanni is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to yanni Send a message via Skype™ to yanni