![]() |
![]() |
| idnforums | idntools |
|
|||||||
| General Discussion Feel free to talk about anything and everything in this board. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Ban Sahoo - Stealing ID
He is in China, but stole my name and use Canada address:
企鹅.net super domains for sale inc. Lee Joe (gooddomainsforsale@yahoo.com) +1.7809205886 Fax: -- 11807 - 109 Street Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2M9 210004 CA This is a fake address and phone number. All buyers, please be alert that many sellers start using fake ID now!
__________________
@ Dot Com is King, IDN.com will be king. ccTLD will be queen. @ |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
How did he steal your name?
__________________
Sign up with NameDrive. |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
Re: Ban Sahoo - Stealing ID
Looks like he used Giant's name to register a domain hoping to capitalize on his reputation.
Should be a permanent ban IMO. |
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
Re: Ban Sahoo - Stealing ID
Quote:
hey Giant you got a stalker
__________________
off to watch some TV. Those doing NameDrive translations please send to me at the email address in my original PM; and I'll ensure Namedrive action them. Thanks. |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
Re: Ban Sahoo - Stealing ID
Am I the only one who is in the dark about his motives ?
The only thing he did is jeopardize the ownership of his names, in fact, why don't you transfer the name to your account.....
__________________
>>Get your own portfolio through idntools<< |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
Re: Ban Sahoo - Stealing ID
first thing you can do Giant is to park them all under your sedo account. Might as well make money from them - and it'll pass the whois check
__________________
off to watch some TV. Those doing NameDrive translations please send to me at the email address in my original PM; and I'll ensure Namedrive action them. Thanks. |
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
Re: Ban Sahoo - Stealing ID
I just report this to Enom, see how they will deal with this sort of behaviour.
Quote:
__________________
@ Dot Com is King, IDN.com will be king. ccTLD will be queen. @ Last edited by Giant; 06-12-2006 at 08:50 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
Re: Ban Sahoo - Stealing ID
Quote:
He imitated my address. He used my postal code "T5G 2M9" but changed the number of the house and street. It's easy to tell it's a fake address because that location is with a different code. Even worse he put a Chinese postal code 210004 after the Canadian's. And co-incidentally, 210004 is Shanghai Xujiahui's postal code and that's where I stayed in 1998 :-) I told Gamma a few weeks ago that I saw some domains for sale here are with fake IDs. My concern is that they could sell one domain to many different buyers and then disappear, because most buyers would pay him first for domains under $100. So, when paying for a domain without using escrow, better check Whois first and make a phone call to verify ID.
__________________
@ Dot Com is King, IDN.com will be king. ccTLD will be queen. @ Last edited by Giant; 06-13-2006 at 02:07 AM.. |
|
#14
|
||||
|
||||
|
Re: Ban Sahoo - Stealing ID
I understand the concern Giant I know you've been a good help with Chinese members.
I'm going to PM him to respond to this post. If no response or action I will be banning account & all IPs.
__________________
テスト中: [url="http://xn--zckn8e2c2byc.com"]ベリーダンス[/url] : [url="http://japansem.com"]Japan SEM[/url] : [url="http://xn--lck0c6eya6bc3656h02sc.jp"]カードローン[/url] [url="http://losangeles.jp"][b]LosAngeles.jp[/b][/url] (Not an IDN, yeah I do those too) |
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
Re: Ban Sahoo - Stealing ID
Quote:
His is posting his sale on top of lpg thread selling his own "football" domain. http://www.idnforums.com/forums/3799...90%83-com.html 绿茵.com ^_^ Language : 简体中文 simplified Chinese; punycode : xn--ip0A59F.com English : football game Google 绿茵 results: 1,520,000 ; baidu 绿茵 results: 1,760,000 ; This is the whois on the domain: super domains for sale inc. Lee Joe () +1.7809205886 Fax: -- 11807 - 109 Street Edmonton, Alberta T5G 2M9 210004 CA Giant- PM me to have any of this removed. Bill |
|
#17
|
|||
|
|||
|
Re: Ban Sahoo - Stealing ID
The Chinese police said he is in China. He also uses Michael Bob in some places, but his Chinese name is probably Zhang Zhibo, but not quite sure yet because he never uses real name.
Olney can write down his IP for future reference.
__________________
@ Dot Com is King, IDN.com will be king. ccTLD will be queen. @ |
|
#18
|
|||
|
|||
|
Re: Ban Sahoo - Stealing ID
am i some wrong ??why?
Quote: Originally Posted by Giant WHY DO YOU USE MY NAME? YOU ARE IN CHINA BUT YOU CLAIM YOU ARE IN CANADA! ADMIN, PLEASE REPORT AND BAN THIS USER. oh , no,no,no, your name is Joe Lee , and my english name is Lee Joe. it is so different. for eaxm, you can even use w bush , Jordan or maozedong and so on. we all know that names are not someone's patent. and you are my idol in domains. hah by the way, how do u know where i am come from?? anyway,thanks for your message. |
|
#20
|
|||
|
|||
|
Re: Ban Sahoo - Stealing ID
Quote:
__________________
@ Dot Com is King, IDN.com will be king. ccTLD will be queen. @ Last edited by Giant; 06-13-2006 at 05:18 AM.. |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|