IDN Forums - Internationalized Domain Names  
Home | Advertise on idnforums | Premium Membership

Go Back   IDN Forums - Internationalized Domain Names > IDN Parking and Affiliate Programs > IDN Domain Name Parking

IDN Domain Name Parking Forum for parking international Domain names & services.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25th January 2006, 08:21 PM

Ross is an unknown quantity at this point
A little help

I am fairly new to the IDN biz, and was looking for a little clarity from the more experienced members. I want to park some Russian,Arabic,Chinese,and Japanese IDNs. But apparently (from what ive read) i picked the wrong languages for parking. Is there any place that i can park these names? Even if i park these will they generate revenue? I understand that Arabic can generate AdSense, but can you make a page of no content, just ads? Thanks for your help.
Old 25th January 2006, 08:35 PM
Veteran

gammascalper is on a distinguished roadgammascalper is on a distinguished roadgammascalper is on a distinguished roadgammascalper is on a distinguished roadgammascalper is on a distinguished roadgammascalper is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ross
But apparently (from what ive read) i picked the wrong languages for parking. Is there any place that i can park these names?
The only time you're asked to pick a language is during registration. This probably doesn't materially affect anything.

You can park all your IDN at namedrive.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by ross
I understand that Arabic can generate AdSense, but can you make a page of no content, just ads?
No. That's what parking programs are for.