View Single Post
  #2  
Old 02-16-2006, 04:55 PM
IDNCowboy IDNCowboy is online now
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,622
iTrader: (1)
Rep Power: 0
IDNCowboy is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by 261275
Hi,

I came across regtime.net , a russian site claiming you can reg .org and .ru (as well as .com and .net) idn's all in russian including the extension.

Its pretty much selling a non existing product , i called them today and the lady answered didnt really know much of how to explain that (i speak russian so she did understand me)

did anyone see this before?

In addition, the russian "overture" is at Begun.ru and you can see some of theyre advertisers for keywords on top of rambler.ru search results


And last is...what do you guys think of идн.com (idn.com)


Regards,
Michael
Many sites are selling a fake .com in your native tounge which requires a plugin. You can get to them but only with that plugin installed.
Think about it as New.net a company that did the same things. It's not official by ICANN nor does ICANN support that company... Once ICANN introduces their own version of .com's in the native tounge we should see these kind of companies going belly up.
__________________
http://www.spec.jp-domains.net .jp domain registration for as low as $15
Buying PREMIUM P-R-E-M-I-U-M ONLY Japanese/Chinese .com
"If the Chinese, Arabs, a.s.o. want to find something using their symbols, let their governments set up websites with URLs like "x.cn". Anyone able to boot a PC and use an OS should be able to punch five letters in the location bar of a web browser."
Reply With Quote