IDN Forums - Internationalized Domain Names  
Home | Advertise on idnforums | Premium Membership

Go Back   IDN Forums - Internationalized Domain Names > IDN Talk > IDN Newbies

IDN Newbies IDN domain newbie questions like What is an IDN domain, what are idners, how do you use punycode, is there a Japanese sedo etc. Since this is a new market please don't hesitate to ask questions...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11th December 2006, 03:02 AM

JohnA is an unknown quantity at this point
What language is this? Greek, latine?

I have this: xn--glf-9yc.com (golf.com)?

I need to find out what lanuage this is for.

Im new to this.

what do I do with this?
Old 11th December 2006, 03:10 AM
Veteran

Location: Czech Republic (For those of you from USA = Chechnya)
Rubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura about
Re: What language is this? Greek, latine?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnA
I have this: xn--glf-9yc.com (golf.com)?

I need to find out what lanuage this is for.

Im new to this.

what do I do with this?
This domain has no value except for attempts at fraud. The O is the greek Omicron. It is mixed script. It means nothing and is worth nothing.
Old 11th December 2006, 03:42 AM

JohnA is an unknown quantity at this point

what should be done?

Last edited by JohnA; 11th December 2006 at 03:47 AM..
Old 11th December 2006, 04:06 AM
Veteran