Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Giant
|
CNNIC gives this info for a whois query.
Keyword Name
腾讯
騰訊
Keyword StatusokAssociate
Serial20030722.29991.01742268
URL
http://www.139shop.com
Name(in Chinese)吴琼
Organization Name(in Chinese)沈阳市环亿通通信设备有限公司
Administrative Email
wq@139shop.com
Registrar厦门中资源网络服务有限公司
Creation Date2003-07-22
Expiration Date2007-08-06
Keyword TypeCommon Generic Word
Second if it was Tencent it wouldn't be sitting on an ICQ page. Their legal battles have gone back a long time it appears.
Quote:
America Online, Inc.
22,000 aol Way
Dulles, VA 20116
AMENDED
COMPLAINANT
vs.
Tencent Communications Corp.
Room 404, Building 5
#25 JiaBin Road
Shenzhen, GD 518001
Peoples Republic of China
Domain Name: oicq.com; oicq.net;
Domain Name Registrar: Network Solutions
Domain Name Registrant: Tencent Communications Corporation
Date of Domain Name Registration: January 26, 1999; November 7, 1998
Date Complaint Filed: February 7, 2000
|
http://www.arbforum.com/domains/decisions/93668.htm
Aol won defending their ICQ trademark taking those domains away from Tencent this was in 2000.
3. I can't even find a whois query for 腾讯.com for some reason. Nor does it resolve to a page.