IDN Forums - Internationalized Domain Names  
Home | Advertise on idnforums | Premium Membership

Go Back   IDN Forums - Internationalized Domain Names > IDN Discussions > General Discussion

General Discussion Feel free to talk about anything and everything in this board.

View Poll Results: What time are you on Forums?
16:00 GMT/UTC 11:00 EST 08:00 PST 0 0%
18:00 GMT/UTC 13:00 EST 10:00 PST 3 25.00%
20:00 GMT/UTC 15:00 EST 12:00 PST 1 8.33%
22:00 GMT/UTC 17:00 EST 14:00 PST 1 8.33%
24:00 GMT/UTC 19:00 EST 16:00 PST 3 25.00%
02:00 GMT/UTC 21:00 EST 18:00 PST 1 8.33%
04:00 GMT/UTC 23:00 EST 20:00 PST 1 8.33%
06:00 GMT/UTC 01:00 EST 22:00 PST 1 8.33%
08:00 GMT/UTC 03:00 EST 24:00 PST 1 8.33%
10:00 GMT/UTC 05:00 EST 02:00 PST 0 0%
Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 16th March 2007, 06:55 PM
Rubber Duck's Avatar
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Czech Republic (For those of you from USA = Chechnya)
Posts: 15,929
iTrader: (59)
Rep Power: 4513
Rubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura about
What Time are you online?

I am trying to find out more about the times when people are online for the purposes of setting Auction times. Can you please tell me when you are most likely to be on Forums? This is information may be important for your future convenience.
__________________
All offers to sell are void.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 16th March 2007, 06:56 PM
domainstosell's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,203
iTrader: (7)
Rep Power: 844
domainstosell is on a distinguished roaddomainstosell is on a distinguished roaddomainstosell is on a distinguished roaddomainstosell is on a distinguished roaddomainstosell is on a distinguished roaddomainstosell is on a distinguished road
Re: What Time are you online?

For me it is most often M-F, sporadically 8 am - 5 pm CST. I am on sometimes on the weekends, and sometimes at night when I can be...
__________________
GasStations.org
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 16th March 2007, 07:06 PM
Rubber Duck's Avatar
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Czech Republic (For those of you from USA = Chechnya)
Posts: 15,929
iTrader: (59)
Rep Power: 4513
Rubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura about
Re: What Time are you online?

Quote:
Originally Posted by domainstosell
For me it is most often M-F, sporadically 8 am - 5 pm CST. I am on sometimes on the weekends, and sometimes at night when I can be...
Sorry, I screwed the Poll and you beat me to the punch.

Can you vote now?
__________________
All offers to sell are void.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 16th March 2007, 07:18 PM
Semi-retired
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Blighty
Posts: 5,531
iTrader: (57)
Rep Power: 3444
alpha has disabled reputation
Re: What Time are you online?

All of this info including geo stats you can get from the server reports.

Jose has access to it at DNL

.... And can I vote more than once?
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 16th March 2007, 07:21 PM
Rubber Duck's Avatar
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Czech Republic (For those of you from USA = Chechnya)
Posts: 15,929
iTrader: (59)
Rep Power: 4513
Rubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura about
Re: What Time are you online?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alphamale
All of this info including geo stats you can get from the server reports.

Jose has access to it at DNL

.... And can I vote more than once?
I will speak to Jose, see what he can tell me. More info, the better.

No, only once.
__________________
All offers to sell are void.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 16th March 2007, 07:22 PM
touchring's Avatar
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,547
iTrader: (29)
Rep Power: 1263
touchring is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: What Time are you online?

Beijing (whole of China in fact), Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore +8 GMT.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 16th March 2007, 09:40 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,806
iTrader: (19)
Rep Power: 688
Giant is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: What Time are you online?

What an interesting question!

All my computers are 24 hours connected to internet. I am online about 6 hours a day any time from 6am to midnight.
__________________
@

Dot Com is King. IDN.com will soon be king.
@
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 16th March 2007, 09:51 PM
Semi-retired
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Blighty
Posts: 5,531
iTrader: (57)
Rep Power: 3444
alpha has disabled reputation
Re: What Time are you online?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Giant
All my computers are 24 hours connected to internet.
The Giant IDN regging machine

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 16th March 2007, 09:55 PM
Rubber Duck's Avatar
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Czech Republic (For those of you from USA = Chechnya)
Posts: 15,929
iTrader: (59)
Rep Power: 4513
Rubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura about
Re: What Time are you online?

That's just the firewall.
__________________
All offers to sell are void.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 19th March 2007, 03:19 PM
Rubber Duck's Avatar
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Czech Republic (For those of you from USA = Chechnya)
Posts: 15,929
iTrader: (59)
Rep Power: 4513
Rubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura about
Re: What Time are you online?

Bumped.

Final opportunity to influence our Auction Times.

Will be submitting final proposals to Team within 48hrs.
__________________
All offers to sell are void.
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 19th March 2007, 03:28 PM
touchring's Avatar
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,547
iTrader: (29)
Rep Power: 1263
touchring is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: What Time are you online?

btw, is it possible to post a topic automatically at a certain time?
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 19th March 2007, 03:34 PM
Rubber Duck's Avatar
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Czech Republic (For those of you from USA = Chechnya)
Posts: 15,929
iTrader: (59)
Rep Power: 4513
Rubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura aboutRubber Duck has a spectacular aura about
Re: What Time are you online?

Quote:
Originally Posted by touchring
btw, is it possible to post a topic automatically at a certain time?
Not sure what you meant, but the system will support Proxy voting. In other words you can state your limit and the system will bid on your behalf.

The intention is to have closing items staggered at 2 minute intervals in ascending order of Reserves.

We are not going to attempt to evaluate the various names but commissions will be linked to Reserve price rather than Sales price, which will give Sellers a strong motivation not to over pitch Reserve prices. Those with the highest reserves will be at the end and it is likely that is where the most competition and value will be found. Predicting human behaviour however is a mysterious black art.
__________________
All offers to sell are void.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:48 AM.

Site Sponsors
Your ad here
buy t-shirt
מחיר הזהב

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
Copyright idnforums.com 2005

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54