PDA

View Full Version : Some help with translation?

mulligan
2nd March 2006, 02:24 AM
Hi all,

Im fairly new to IDN's, have mostly english language.coms and .nets.

The way I see it is that IDN's are going to be HUGE! Above and beyond what the english language domains in general are doing.
It just stands to reason and people who cant or refuse to see this will be caught short in the long run. I for one am very late getting in, but not too late I hope!

It will take a bit of time but the days of million $ IDN sales are just around the corner and I believe the people who will responsible for that are members of this forum......;)

So, Im slowly easing out of the .engish language market (though still buy the ocassional one!) and will be focsing more on IDN's from now on.

Anyway, what did I want to ask?

Oh yeah, can someone have a look at this and let me know if I have it right?

xn--l8jeg1ioi.com (あいちょう.com)

Does this translate to, roughly speaking, 'Pet Bird' or am I way off track?

Is there an online dictionary that any of you can recommend for Kanji, German, Spanish and French?

What do people think about French names? How is the market for them?

What are your thoughts about the accents over some German words, I've done a few overture searches and sometimes the accented words return 0 whilst removing the accent returns some results. Dont know about the french equivalent, yet..

Thanks for your input in advance.

thegenius1
2nd March 2006, 02:29 AM
Welcome to the Word of IDN isomonia, ASCII is like planet Earth with only English Speaking people on it, And We have all Flew to the MOON Where it is a Huge Melting Pot..... Here is a link of a good online translator http://www.ectaco.co.uk/main.jsp;jsessionid=bc3085a56c8514397943?do=e-services-dictionaries-word_translate1&direction=1&status=translate&lang1=23&lang2=ml&source=entrepreneur

I just googled it for images witch is a good trick to take out insurance on what you Reg, and i dont happen to see any birds