PDA

View Full Version : loνe.tv (xn--loe-2yc.tv)

fringe
26th August 2010, 01:30 PM
Hi there, I am new to IDN domains and have just purchased my first one, could anyone give me any info about this domain if possible thanks.

loνe.tv (xn--loe-2yc.tv)

I have added an attachment of the domain name as I am unsure how to create the characters :confused:

sorry forgot to add poll aswell.

Like I said new to the IDN venture. Thanks.

alpha
26th August 2010, 01:37 PM
Hi there... could anyone give me any info about this domain.. as I am unsure how to create the characters :confused:.

Hi, welcome.

Quick question for you first.. what do you think IDNs are, and what are their purpose?

fringe
26th August 2010, 01:41 PM
Hi There,

I believe they are domain names specific to each countries language, This domain was bought on the belief that it was a standard love.tv so this is why I am asking the questions.

Thanks.

alpha
26th August 2010, 01:44 PM
This domain was bought on the belief that it was a standard love.tv so this is why I am asking the questions.

what language were you told it is (if you bought from a seller), or
what language did you think you were registering?

did you think it was English?

fringe
26th August 2010, 01:48 PM
Yes, I did believe it was english as it was bought off ebay, This is how I was introduced to IDN domains by buying the wrong one. The seller did state in post international domain but in my inexperience I was unsure as to what it meant. (should of looked) also the name was written in standard english lettering so thought it was real.

alpha
26th August 2010, 01:54 PM
Yes, I did believe it was english as it was bought off ebay, This is how I was introduced to IDN domains by buying the wrong one. The seller did state in post international domain but in my inexperience I was unsure as to what it meant. (should of looked) also the name was written in standard english lettering so thought it was real.

right.