PDA

View Full Version : Buying Chinese IDN (Budget up to $2k)

IDNCowboy
26th January 2006, 06:40 PM
For 2k i'm expecting something like computer.com which is offered by someone else on this forum at that price.

This is a wanted thread. Do not post "you cannot get this for that price etc"

Send domain sand prices via PM thanks

VERY SERIOUS but I've been deciding what to get. The name I was looking to get was sold last night after competitive bidding.

touchring
26th January 2006, 06:55 PM
Dave's got computer.com (china version) in traditional chinese.

If you want very prime Chinese domains like mobile, computer, loans, etc, you need to check the whois information and email their registrants - although those people got their domains around 2001, so i'm not sure if 2k is enough.

kenne
26th January 2006, 07:12 PM
I have Flashcard.com in Chinese IDN. and i'm offering it at namepros and DS for at least $10000.

I'm a newbie. so not quite sure this pricing is too greedy. What does Touchring think?

thanks

touchring
26th January 2006, 07:27 PM
I have Flashcard.com in Chinese IDN. and i'm offering it at namepros and DS for at least $10000.

I'm a newbie. so not quite sure this pricing is too greedy. What does Touchring think?

thanks

I think it's too much, you might want to remove 1 or 2 zeros.

Most people are not willing to pay for IDNs, and prefer to spend weeks digging through translators and just to register a few dozen $7 domains.

After a few weeks of digging, the smarter ones will realized that it's not worth their time (i come from a place where hrly rates are 1/3 of the UK and the US, and i feel it's not worth my time just digging all the way). Maybe if i am living in China, and earn $350 a mth as an engineer, then i will prefer to spend my nights digging.

Maybe we should outsource this kind of manual work to India - new business opportunity?? :-D

kenne
26th January 2006, 07:36 PM